What are the Sacraments?

 The Sacrament are  simply channels, or outward signs,  through which the Grace of God, flowing from the cross, comes to us. The Sacraments were instituted

by Christ and entrusted to the Church, through which Divine Life is given.


The Sacraments are signs of Christ's actions of love.

Our Blessed Lord loves us, His sheep. He is always taking care of us and never leaves us alone. He is always doing something for us. But He wants us to have

some sign of what He is doing for us. We cannot see Him , so we need signs to help us to understand His presence among us and His actions. The signs 

of Christ's actions on our soul we call "sacraments". 


How many Sacraments are there?

There are seven Sacraments: Baptism, Confirmation, Holy Eucharist, Penance,  Anointing of the Sick., Holy Orfers and Matrimony.

The Sacraments give sanctifying grace and a special grace called "sacramental grace".